#24a Marrakesh Delight

Marrakesh Delight is a sandalwood and vanilla soap that I made for my friend, Jason, upon request.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

With his psoriasis I added almond milk to this batch for the added moisturizing. I make no statement that it will cure psoriasis, but he has stated that it does help relieve it.

I do have to come clean on this one though, I did goof on my fragrance amounts. *hangs head* I normally measure in grams, but this time I measured in ounces and totally goofed on the vanilla and vanilla stabilizer, those being waaaay more than I had originally planned. So, this batch will be more vanilla than the next batch I make, which was supposed to actually have more sandalwood with a waft of vanilla. Still smells outstanding, I’m not complaining, but I did goof. 

I added the different clays, not only for color, I was trying to go for a reddish hue and a white hue, but vanilla pretty much says “NOPE! It’s brown!” So the dark brown/reddish part *ahem* is red sandalwood powder and Moroccan red clay, while the white/lighter brown *smirk* is titanium dioxide and French green clay. Color aside, the clays help bring out the impurities and dirt from the pores, leaving skin feeling fresh and clean.

A separate friend, “K”, stated that he loved how his face felt after shaving, that it felt very smooth. So, goof aside, there is that. 🙂

 

INCI Ingredients: Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Elaeis Guineensis (Palm) Oil**, Prunus Dulcis (Almond) Milk, Distilled Water, Sodium Hydroxide*, Helianthus Annus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) Fruit, Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Fragrance,  Santalum Album (Sandalwood) Powder, Kaolinite (Moroccan Red Clay), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), and Montmorillonite (French Green Clay).

This entry was posted in Cold Process Soap and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

