#22 – Sugar Scrubs

I had no idea sugar scrubs could be so FUN to make.

I bought a sugar scrub some years ago at my friends prompting, and when I had the extra cash bought a vanilla coconut sugar scrub that was just so frakin delicious smelling, but because of the cost, I was very conservative with its use. Well, I still had some left (I bought it in 2009!) and I went to go use some recently, a sniff test told me it had gone bad. It gave me a sad.

I had no idea sugar scrubs were so EASY to make. ūüôā

I made two batches for the KETCH Artisan Fair, a Vanilla/Brown Sugar batch and a Lavender batch. I made 10 jars each at 8 oz, but of course, kept one each for myself. I bought the blue jars for these. I’m glad shipping was so quick from the company I went through. By the time I got the jars, I only had a week left before the fair.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Vanilla/Brown Sugar

Ingredients: raw sugar, brown sugar, almond oil, olive oil, jojoba oil, optiphen (paraben-free, formaldehyde free preservative), vanilla fragrance oil.

Lavender

Ingredients: raw sugar, white sugar, sunflower oil, olive oil, almond oil, jojoba oil, optiphen, lavender essential oil, lavender buds.

I thought the Vanilla would go fast, but I was wrong. The Lavender was a huge hit. I love the vanilla and use it more than the lavender, so I have to remember that what I like doesn’t necessarily mean its the same for everyone.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

