#20 Peppermint Coffee (2nd batch)

I got requests for peppermint coffee soap, so I remade it, although, I readjusted the oil recipe. I keep making changes. I really need to find a basic recipe to stick with, and make it in a huge batch, so all I have to do is dip out the amount of oils I need. It takes me about an hour to make a batch of soap, but I bet I can cut down the time by premixing the oils.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

For this batch, I decided to do a mantra swirl. After watching a few YouTubes on how this is accomplished, I went about doing it myself. Instead of cutting it as normal, I cut three inch blocks, and cut those in half. They will be larger bars, but I’m ok with that. The soap came out wonderfully. I LOVE how it came out. And it smells divine!

This is the first soap where I didnt use Shea butter. I’m not sure how different that will be, but it’ll be interesting testing it (because showers are always fun with new soaps – and doubly fun with a friend! 😉  ). The coffee layer has coffee extract, nutmeg EO, coffee grounds. The peppermint layer is spirulina, peppermint EO, Clove EO, and Vanilla EO. I used brewed coffee made from distilled water.

INCI Ingredients:

Olea Europaea (Olive) Oil, Coffea Arabica (Coffee), Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Sodium Hydroxide, Hydrogenated Palm Oil, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Prunus Dulcis (Almond) Oil,  Coffea Arabica Seed Oil (and) Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil, Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Coffea Arabica (Coffee) grounds, Titanium Dioxide, and Fragrance.

This entry was posted in Cold Process Soap and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #20 Peppermint Coffee (2nd batch)

  1. Tina says:

    I talked to Jeremy, he LOVES this soap! He said, “I was never more productive than I was when I used this in the morning!”

Leave a Reply

