#16 – Tea Tree & Clary Sage Shampoo Soap

This is my second time making something similar to this. The first time it was a Soap Making Resources recipe. The link takes you to the blog post.

This time, I made it slightly different. One, I forgot the eggs. Completely. So, there are no eggs in this batch. I don’t know where my mind was, but it was not on eggs. Two, I added Bhringaraj Leaf infused in olive oil, which is good for hair. My hair needs all the help it can get. Three, I used Aloe Vera gel instead of Distilled Water. Four, I added Meadowfoam Oil, which also does a lot of nice things for the hair, but not sure if they get burned out in the saponification process or not. One of these days, when I have the excess cash for it, I’ll have my soaps tested.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Essential oils: Rosemary is wonderful for oily hair and dandruff or just an itchy scalp, and helps strengthen hair. Tea Tree is also good for oily skin and dandruff, Clary Sage is good for oily skin and hair, and another that is good for help strengthening hair. Pink Grapefruit is another that is good for oily skin and hair. In my own personal use, I used this about once a week to really give the hair folicals a good cleaning. However, since I stopped using commercial shampoos and conditioners, I really only need to use this one every couple weeks.

INCI Ingredients:

Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Aloe Barbadensis (Aloe) Leaf Juice, Elaeis Guineensis (Palm) Oil, Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Sodium Hydroxide*,  Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) Fruit,  Limnanthes Alba (Meadowfoam) Seed Oil, Eclipta alba (Bhringraj) Powder, Hydrolyzed Silk, and Essential oils.

 

This entry was posted in Cold Process Soap and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

