Batch #7 – Peppermint Coffee Soap

I wanted to make something for Christmas/Yule to gift to my family and friends, so I decided on a peppermint coffee blend.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This is my second batch I made from my own recipe. I’ve been concerned with the bottom layer because its 2 oz of liquid that I didn’t account for in the recipe batch, but needed for the color/scent. It might take longer for it to cure. It’s still a bit damp two weeks later. Also, I think the bottom bled through to the middle because its no longer a nettle leaf green, but light brown. I’m curious if it will go back to green or remain brown. A friend of mine says it smells like peppermint mocha. I did add too much coffee grounds in the bottom layer in some places.

Ingredients:

Olive Oil
Palm Kernel Oil
Coconut Oil
Palm Oil
Almond Oil
Castor Oil

Bottom layer:
Coffee, Coffee extract, Nutmeg EO, Coffee grounds

Middle Layer:
French Vanilla FO, Peppermint EO, Clove EO, Nettle leaf power (for a light green color)

Top layer:
Unscented, Uncolored, coffee grounds

I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving with family, friends, and loved ones.

Lauric – 17 | Myristic – 7 | Palmitic – 14 | Stearic – 6 | Ricinoleic – 4 |  Oleic – 41
Linoleic – 8 | Linolenic – 0 | INS 157

This entry was posted in Cold Process Soap, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

